Tonight will kick off a fantastic weekend for Montana Tech, as Montana Tech Athletics will hold their 2022 Hall of Fame induction ceremony at the Butte Country Club. Being inducted into the Hall of Fame this year as individuals are:

Lori Quinn (Stamy)- Lori played basketball at Montana Tech from 1995-1999, finishing her incredible career with 1,715 points, which is good for 4th on the all-time scoring list. She was a 2-time all-conference selection, and an NAIA All-American Honorable Mention in 1998. Lori was the picture of consistency as an Oredigger.

Lori_Stamy- Tech Athletics

Melissa Swanson (Ritter)- Melissa played basketball for Meg Murphy at Montana Tech from 1999-2004, she finished her playing career breaking into the 1K point club, with 1033 points lifetime. Her name is scattered throughout the Oredigger record book, with rebounding and scoring records. Her scoring highlight came against Concordia, OR in 2003 when she netted 31 points. Melissa was also the winner of the prestigious Peggy Sarsfield Award.

-MelissaRitter- Tech Athletics

Neil “Tony” Butori - Toni was a 4-year starter in the offensive front for Coach Green and the Orediggers. During those 4 years, the Orediggers had the leading rusher in the conference every year. Butori was a two-time all-conference selection and a starter for both the 2000 and 2001 Frontier Conference Championship teams. Butori was awarded the Ed Simonich Award in 2002.

Butori- Tech Athletics

The Frontier Conference Champion 1988 Oredigger Volleyball Team- The 1988 Oredigger Volleyball team went 7-1 in conference play to win the regular season and continued to win the conference tournament, they then went on to win the district tournament, and were the first Oredigger volleyball team to advance to the NAIA National Tournament in Topeka, Kansas. Where they went 2-2. Coach Rhonda McMullen was named Co-Coach of the year and Rona Dickson was named Frontier Player of the year. Dickson along with Lisa Tade and Jenni Miskimins were selected first-team all-conference. Slvie Adam and Kelly Galloway earned second-team honors.

88 Volleyball- Tech Athletics

The banquet to honor these outstanding Orediggers is tonight at the Butte Country Club, they will also be honored at Halftime of the Football game tomorrow and also during the Volleyball match.


More From 95.5 KMBR